Weekending 12/3/16: My 3 month Hiatus

 

Hey All,

I know it’s been a while……a long while. But I felt it was time to take a bit of a break.  Raymond’s sleep progression got somewhat worse. So for the most part I haven’t been up to playing anything or writing. I kind of got burnt out with Super Metroid and realised I kind of just wanted to do my own thing for a while and not be currently locked into a game every week, However it all Started with Madden…..Yes Madden 17. It’s been years since I bought one and I decided that I was going to play a season…..Much hasn’t changed in it for me, went through the season undefeated and won the Superbowl. with everything going on in my life at the time, it took me about 3 weeks to finish it. Then I moved on to Odin Sphere.

 

odin-sphere-leifthrasir1280jpg-6dac76_1280w
Odin Sphere cast of characters

The for the next month I played this fine PS4 remaster. Only problem was it was waaaaaay to long, From October to November I was playing this game, but I never finished it. It was too long in my opinion and it was starting to get stale. But it was fantastic and I plan on picking up where I left off eventually.

 

Which brings me to this month,

Through the month of November to this week. (because I KNOW I’m near the end) I’ve decided to tackle my first RPG. Holy hell did it take a while to complete. It took this long only because of My little one’s sleeping habits and since it’s a SNES one sometimes I could barely get an hour in. However when I finish it, (I’m at the last dungeon) I will surely write all about it, This one I wanted to keep it short and sweet and let you all know that I’m still here just taking a break but I’m back on track for this week (hopefully) and a big sorry to all my fans for October would have been a perfect month to do horror games like Splatterhouse or Castlevania, It’s ok I currently am about to break 700 with my game count, so I have plenty of games to play before next October, or maybe I’ll just do them anyway.

 

Thanks for all the support….Next week will be a big one

 

 

-Ray

 

 

One thought on “Weekending 12/3/16: My 3 month Hiatus

Leave a Reply

