Weekending 5/6/17: Titanfall 2 for PS4

maxresdefault

  • Introduction:

Yes, I know it’s been a while…….a Long while…..(bare with me here) During the month of December and January, My Lovely Son went through a phase where he just didn’t want to sleep in his crib at all. I could get him down but only for about 15 to 20 minutes a night and then he would go into our bed.  Being the only one at home at the time I could never sneak away to play any games for I was afraid he would roll off the bed at any moment and seriously hurt himself.  Eventually like every phase, this game to pass. So what ended up happening was I started gaming, but I just neglected the blog…however I thought about it for quite some time, and I kept in mind all of the games I had played and even wrote a list of games I would like to do in the future. So from February to now. I have enough material to keep going for a few weeks, before I have to start playing and writing again. Essentially, I am ahead of the game.

For a short while things began to get crazy. My wife went back to school which made us have to switch around our schedules and we became incredibly busy. Since I don’t only play retro games, there were a few modern games I wanted to get my hands on and play… and then the big game of the year came out and I ended up spending a whole month playing it. However I will get to that in a few more weeks, Someone you probably already have an idea, but here is a hint: It came out the first week of March.

So for now let’s start with a game I got for black Friday and didn’t start playing it until after I finished the Horrible game known as Secret of Mana.(Still think it’s garbage.)

226_365___titanfall_2_ronin_sketch_by_skinninator-danzq9t
My Titan of Choice:Ronin
  • Single Player Campaign:

Where do I get started….Well when it comes to FPS games…I don’t really care about the story. I only play through the single player campaign for one reason and one reason only. So I can get a feel for the game and get comfortable with the controls. I really couldn’t tell you what was going on with the story in this one. I didn’t really care. I get manage to go through it though. If this is something that you look forward to in modern gaming I’m not the best critic for it. I got this game to compete online against other players. That is the true selling point to this game and the reason I bought it. All I know is, Evil guys try to take over the world….blah blah blah……Shoot people in the face till you get to the end of the level. Only this game was a little different. As well as shoot people in the face. get in giant mech, and step on people until you get to the next level, then launch missiles at the level bosses mech until it explodes……rinse,repeat, same old FPS single player story. Zzzzzzzzz……. Thankfully getting through this took me about a day or so.

maxresdefault
Mission Objective:Shoot people in face until time runs out.
  • Multiplayer

Holy hell customization. That’s the first thing I noticed when I started playing this game, out of all the FPS games I’ve ever played, this one by far has the most customization to your character than any. Technically, you are picking 2 characters, Your military grunt known as a pilot. Typical aim, shoot, get points, head shot, K/d, and all the rest of that bullshit. Then you pick your Titan, which obviously is the gigantic mech tanks you get to control in the middle of the match, This is where the game changes and becomes different then your average Call of Battlefield:Medal of Black ops ghost edition game. Once you are piloting your Titan you have to drastically change your play style to survive. I always chose Ronin because he has a giant sword. I like swords, a lot. My favorite thing to do is step on Pilots are just hit them with my sword like a baseball bat. For range he has a shotgun that he uses. Not the best but he a close range Titan. He has ninja type moves so he is a In and out type of Titan. It is also easier to do his finishers. In Titanfall, when you are fighting another Titan with your Titan, If you melee them when they are about to die, you finish them off in this unstoppable animation, every Titan is different, but since Ronin is a close range fighter it makes it easier for him finish off other titans. I feel this makes people throw their controllers for sure.

k9bchpitydhwyb0zfurt
Owned
  • Conclusion

I don’t feel like I can talk about this in as much detail as I do with other games I played. For the most part most people have played these types of games and know exactly what they are purchasing.  I played this game for about 3 weeks and it was pretty much the same thing. I enjoyed every moment of it however at this time, Raymond was very inconsistent on his waking up and sleeping, so I played a few matches here and there. Some nights I played for 3 hours, Some nights maybe 2 or 3 matches. It’s a solid game, Most FPS’s are if you are into those games. Next week I will be able to talk more story, what I was feeling and atmosphere….. It’s main selling point isn’t multiplayer like this one was. I would say if you feel like trying a new FPS that doesn’t involve Modern war, or Nazis…….So Over done….Activision we get it….. Nazi’s are bad….how many WW2 shooters do we need?…..come on….seriously……stop it already…..Wait guys I think they did stop?…….THEY HAVEN’T MADE A WW2 CALL OF DUTY IN LIKE 5 YEARS. I WONDER WHAT THE NEXT CALL OF DUTY WILL BE LIKE IN NOVEMEMBER?!?!?!??!

stronghold_metadata_imageFUCK!!!!!!!!!!

-Ray

Leave a Reply

