Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze (Switch)


71z8vn1kjsl

 

I missed out on this game when it came out on the Nintendo Wii U. The second time around it wasn’t going to happen. The truth is I always waited for the price to drop, when it finally did the switch came out, and since most of the Wii u’s Library was being ported to the switch I kind of figured this one was as well so I waited. Best buy’s gamer club and a $20 off certificate, and I only got this game for 27 dollars so……Price drop…I guess

 

Unlike the previous adventure I endured with Kirby Superstar allies,(Which Might I add I didn’t complete due to boredom) This game was hard as shit. I died……a lot….. However there was what seemed to be an endless amount of lives. At the end I had completed it with about 84 lives left.  Don’t let it fool you though, I had 99 and I lost 16 to the final boss….He was crazy hard. He was so hard that it took me a total of 3 days to finally beat him and finish the game. I don’t know maybe I was tired the other 2 nights but I finally beat him on the third but it took me about 5 or 6 tries….

 

The game is challenging in a good way. What I don’t like is if you die 10 times in a level it asks if you want to skip to the next.  What kind of shit it that? I guess it’s a different generation of babies that want their hand held. I didn’t skip any levels because even though it was rough and I fell in a lot of pitfalls……It’s no where near as hard as a game like….Ninja Gaiden…. or Mega man 1. Someday I’ll right about those.

 

Overall I give this game a good review. It was long, and very challenging…..defiantly worth the $60 price tag. I did not completely finish it though. There are a bunch of other things that are optional I can still get in the levels….I’ll hold on to that for a rainy day….or Road trip….I do have it on the switch after all lol….

 

 

-Ray

Leave a comment